Faculty Programs


Faculty of Maritime Studies includes the following four specialised programs:


1 - Department of Hydrographic Surveying.

2 - Department of Nautical Science.

3 - Department of Ports and Maritime Transport Transportation.

4 - Department of Marine Engineering.



I: Hydrographic Surveying Department


This department aims to graduate students who are familiar with: methods of marine data and information collection and their analysis and management systems, the basics of hydrographic survey and the ability to determine depths and locations, methods of creation of nautical and hydrographic charts, and to contribute in protecting the environment.


II: Nautical Science Department


This department aims to graduate students who are able to apply the basics of traffic navigational systems, arts of maritime navigation and its duties, knowledge of the validity of ships and its leadership, the safety of crew, passenger and cargo, and the laws of maritime transport and environmental protection.


III: Ports and Maritime Transportation Department


This department aims to graduate students that master the fundamentals of: management, operation and planning of ports, maritime surveillance systems onboard ships, in seas and on coasts, rules, regulations and procedures of navigation, transportation, freight and marine insurance, economics of ports and maritime transport and basics of logistics.


IV: Marine Engineering Department


This department aims to graduate students who are able to carry out operation, maintenance and repair of marine equipment on board ships, in shipping companies, drydocks, shipbuilding and repairing companies, and shipyards.




Last Update
10/26/2022 8:58:28 AM